Crown of Midnight Book summary by Sarah J. Maas (download pdf)


“Crown of Midnight” is the second book in the “Throne of Glass” series by Sarah J. Maas, a high-fantasy series known for its strong, complex characters and intricate world-building. 

In this installment, the story continues to follow the journey of Celaena Sardothien, a deadly assassin with a mysterious past.

TitleCrown of Midnight
AuthorSarah J. Maas
PublisherBloomsbury YA; 1st edition (August 27, 2013)
File Formatpdf
Number of pages432 pages
Customer Reviews4.7 out of 5 stars 58,510 Reviews
more information about crown of midnight by Sarah j. maas

see also – The Cruel Prince Book summary by Holly Black (download pdf)

Crown of Midnight Book summary by Sarah J. Maas 

After winning the competition to become the King’s Champion in the first book, Celaena is now carrying out her duties as the royal assassin for the tyrannical King of Adarlan, while secretly plotting to bring him down. 

Her facade as a loyal killer becomes increasingly challenging as her moral compass guides her to investigate the king’s dark secrets and atrocities.

As Celaena unravels the mysteries surrounding the king’s actions, she also grapples with her complicated relationships. 

Her friendship with Princess Nehemia deepens, and she becomes entangled in a forbidden romance with Chaol Westfall, the captain of the guard. 

These relationships are fraught with tension and secrets, as Celaena’s true identity and motives remain concealed.

The novel is filled with political intrigue, dangerous magic, and hidden agendas.

 As Celaena seeks answers and justice, she uncovers a conspiracy that threatens not only her life but the entire kingdom. 

She must confront her own past and make difficult choices that will shape the destiny of Adarlan.

“Crown of Midnight” delves into themes of power, sacrifice, love, and the consequences of one’s actions. 

It also introduces new characters and magical elements that expand the scope of the series.

see also – The House of Hades Novel summary by Rick Riordan (download pdf)

Crown of Midnight Book summary by Sarah J. Maas 


“Crown of Midnight” by Sarah J. Maas is a thrilling and character-driven installment in the “Throne of Glass” series. 

It builds upon the foundations laid in the first book, deepening the complexity of the characters and the intrigue of the plot. 

Readers are drawn deeper into the world of Adarlan and Celaena’s journey from assassin to a pivotal figure in the kingdom’s fate.


Do I need to read the first book in the series, “Throne of Glass,” before reading “Crown of Midnight”?

It is highly recommended to read “Throne of Glass” first to fully understand the characters, setting, and ongoing plot

What age group is “Crown of Midnight” intended for?

“Crown of Midnight” is categorized as young adult fantasy, suitable for teenage readers and older.

How long is the “Throne of Glass” series, and are there more books after “Crown of Midnight”?

The “Throne of Glass” series consists of seven main novels and several novellas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like